AEC powered by Prins

The AEC RAM 1500 with Prins LPG System offers optimum performances in terms of power, quality and flexibility, as well as very attractive fuel costs make this pickup truck appealing to a wide range of customers.

Both AEC and Prins ensure high quality installations and rigorous end-of- line tests on all vehicles through central conversions, accomplished by experienced professionals at the AEC’s Vehicle Processing Center in Antwerp, Belgium. Thanks to Prins validated software and accurate calibration tested on a dyno bench, the RAM 1500 with LPG System performs optimally under all circumstances.

Logo VSI

Thanks to their broad experience and technical knowledge, AEC and Prins - a Dutch world leader in alternative fuel solutions - have combined their best products:

The benefits of LPG as an alternative fuel are both economical and practical: not only is LPG fuel about 50% less expensive per liter than gasoline, but it also offers the driver an amazingly large combined driving range. RAM 1500 with the 5.7L V-8 Hemi® engine paired with VSI-2.0 LPG System can go up to 1.800 km (LPG and gasoline combined,) thanks to the additional space-saving round underbody tank with a gross capacity of 122L (approx. 98L fuel capacity) as well as an optional 200L cylinder tank (approx. 160L fuel capacity) installed on the bed. When combined, both tanks (122L + 200L) will be refilled as usual through one filler neck. In the driving mode the RAM 1500 first uses the big 200 liter tank. As soon as the big tank is empty the vehicle switches to the 122 liter tank.

What are the advantages of the AEC Prins VSI-2.0 LPG system?

AEC-LPG-Factsheet-English

Why should you go for a AEC RAM 1500 with Prins LPG System?

Unterbodentank

Long Driving Range

  • RAM 1500 with LPG System offers an amazing long driving range with up to additional 1.300 km
  • Option1: 122L gross (net: approx. 98L) space-saving underbody tank
  • Option 2: 200L gross (net: approx. 160L) installed on the bed (with metal cover)
  • Anytime you are running out of fuel, the system switches automatically to petroleum gas and vice versa

Gasanschluss

Safe & easy to use

  • The tanks for storing LPG are as safe as a gasoline or diesel tank
  • No special tools needed to fill the tank – Vehicle comes with three adapters
  • Easy and reliable refueling by advanced systems

Switch

LOW COST / V8 POWER

  • LPG is up to 50% cheaper than gasoline
  • Tax advantages are guaranteed until 2018.
  • Fast Amortisation of installation costs
  • V8 Sound & Power remains

Which are the available options?

122L underbody tank

200L cylinder tank

322L combination

The well-known 122L gross tank (net: 98 liters) is installed in the recess for the spare tire under the bed. Depending on the driving style this offers an additional range of 500+ kilometers.

Alternatively, a tank of 200L gross (net: 160 liters) is installed across the bed. The tank sits thereby space-saving at the tailboard. Thanks to an safety cover, the tank is protected against weather effects as well as damage caused by transported goods. The driving range is more than 800 kilometers depending on the way of driving.

With AEC it is even possible to combine both our tank options! This results into a total LPG range of over 1.300 kilometers, with the petrol tank even up to 1.800 kilometers.

Unterbodentank
200 Liter Tank
_MJK1959_

What happens with the AEC Basic Warranty (24 months) or the AEC Premium Warranty (48 months) for vehicles with the LPG System?

All AEC vehicles continue benefiting from our warranty products. Thus, only a small fee is assessed for vehicles with LPG systems to continue the protection of the AEC vehicle warranty for your desired duration (24 or 48 months) and the desired extent (Basic or Premium). All parts of the LPG system are covered by a three-year manufacturer warranty by Prins.

Who is Prins?

Netherlands-based Prins Autogassystemen is a developer and worldwide supplier of alternative fuel systems for cars, medium and heavy-duty vehicles, and has been a highly ranked and recognized world leader in alternative fuel systems for more than 25 years. Prins is the world leader in the new VSI-2.0, VSI-2.0 DI and Direct LiquiMax 2.0 and Dieselblend systems. Prins, a group partner of Westport Innovations Inc., provides (A) OEM customers, importers and installers in over 50 countries with cost-efficient and innovative solutions for a wide variety of engine types and engine technologies. Website: www.prinsautogas.com

Logo Prins

AEC powered by Prins

Der AEC RAM 1500 mit Prins LPG System – mit seinen exzellenten Leistungen in Hinblick auf Antriebskraft, Qualität und Flexibilität sowie sehr attraktiven Kraftstoffkosten ist dieser Pickup-Truck für eine große Bandbreite von Kunden interessant. Gemeinsam sorgen AEC und Prins für eine hochwertige Montage und eine strenge Endkontrolle an allen Fahrzeugen durch die zentrale Umrüstung im AEC-Fahrzeugzentrum in Antwerpen (Belgien). Mithilfe von Prins geprüfter Software und genauer Kalibrierung auf dem Rollenprüfstand kann der RAM 1500 mit LPG-Anlage unter allen Bedingungen seine volle Leistungsfähigkeit entfalten.

Dank ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung und ihrem technischen Wissen haben AEC und Prins – niederländischer Weltmarktführer für alternative Kraftstofflösungen - ihre besten Produkte kombiniert:

Die Vorteile einer LPG-Anlage sind sowohl ökonomischer als auch praktischer Natur: ein Liter LPG-Kraftstoff ist ungefähr halb so teuer wie ein Liter Benzin und die LPG-Anlage bietet dem Fahrer eine außergewöhnlich große kombinierte Reichweite. Dank eines platzsparenden Unterbodentanks mit einer Bruttokapazität von 122L (ca.  98L Netto) sowie eines optionalen 200L Zylindertanks (ca. 160L Netto) auf der Ladefläche, verlängert sich die kombinierte Reichweite des RAM 1500 mit dem 5,7L V-8 HEMI®-Motor gepaart mit der VSI-2.0 LPG-Anlage auf bis zu 1.800 km. Bei Kombination beider Tanks (122L + 200L), werden die Tanks wie gewohnt durch einen Einfüllstutzen gleichzeitig betankt. Im Fahrbetrieb wird zunächst der Kraftstoff aus dem 200 Liter-Tank verwendet. Sobald dieser leer ist, wird auf den 122 Liter-Tank umgeschaltet.

Was sind die Vorteile der AEC Prins VSI-2.0 LPG-Anlage?

Warum sollten Sie sich für einen AEC RAM 1500 mit LPG-Anlage entscheiden?

Große Reichweite

  • Der AEC RAM 1500 mit LPG System bietet eine außergewöhnlich hohe Reichweite mit bis zu 1.300 km zusätzlicher LPG Reichweite
  • Option 1: Platzsparender Unterbodentank mit 122L Brutto (Netto: ca. 98L) Fassungsvermögen
  • Option 2: 200L Brutto (ca. 160L Netto) Zylindertank auf der Ladefläche (inkl. Metallabdeckung)
  • Sobald der LPG Tank leer ist, wird automatisch während des laufenden Betriebs auf Benzin umgeschaltet

Einfache und sichere Handhabung

  • Der LPG Tank erfüllt dieselben Sicherheitsstandards wie ein Diesel oder Benzin Tank
  • Es werden keine zusätzlichen Hilfsmittel zum Tanken benötigt – mit dem Fahrzeug werden drei Adapter geliefert
  • Problemloses und zuverlässiges Tanken durch fortschrittliche Systeme

Geringe Kosten/V8 Power

  • LPG ist bis zu 50% günstiger als Benzin
  • Garantierte Steuervorteile bis 2018
  • Schnelle Amortisation der Installationskosten
  • V8 Sound & Power bleiben erhalten

Welche Optionen gibt es?

122 Liter Unterbodentank

200 Liter Zylindertank

322 Liter Kombination

Nach wie vor gibt es den bekannten 122 Liter Tank (Netto 98 Liter), der in der Aussparung für das Ersatzrad unter der Ladefläche installiert wird. Abhängig von der Fahrweise bietet dieser eine zusätzliche Reichweite von 500+ Kilometern.

Alternativ wird ein Tank mit 200 Brutto Liter (Netto 160 Liter) quer auf der Ladefläche installiert. Der Tank sitzt dabei platzsparend an der Bordwand. Dank einer Metallabdeckung wird der Tank vor Witterung sowie Beschädigungen durch Transportgut geschützt. Die Reichweite beträgt abhängig von der Fahrweise mehr als 800 Kilometer.

Bei AEC ist es sogar möglich, die beiden Tank-Varianten zu kombinieren! Folglich ergibt sich eine reine LPG-Gesamtreichweite von über 1300 Kilometer. Mit Berücksichtigung des Benzintanks sind bis zu 1800 Kilometer möglich.

Unterbodentank
200 Liter Tank
_MJK1959_

Was passiert mit der AEC Basic Garantie (24 Monate) oder der AEC Premium Garantie (48 Monate), wenn das AEC Prins VSI-2.0 LPG-System eingebaut ist?

Alle AEC Fahrzeuge werden weiterhin durch unsere Garantieprodukte abgesichert. Hierzu ist bei Fahrzeugen mit LPG-Anlage lediglich ein kleiner Aufpreis fällig, um die AEC Fahrzeuggarantie für Ihre Wunschdauer (24 oder 48 Monate) und im gewünschten Umfang (Basic oder Premium) aufrecht zu erhalten. Alle Bauteile der LPG-Anlage sind durch eine dreijährige Herstellergarantie von Prins abgesichert.

Wer ist Prins?

Seit 30 Jahren ist die niederländische Firma Prins Autogassystemen ein hochgeschätzter und anerkannter Weltmarktführer in der Entwicklung von alternativen Kraftstoffsystemen; sie entwickelt und liefert weltweit alternative Kraftstoffsysteme für Pkw und mittelschwere bis schwere Nutzfahrzeuge. Prins ist weltweit führend mit den neuen VSI-2.0, VSI-2.0 DI und Direct LiquiMax-2.0 und Dieselblend-Systemen. Prins, ein Partner der Westport Innovations Inc., bietet OEM-Kunden, Importeuren und Monteuren in über 50 Ländern kosteneffiziente und innovative Lösungen für eine große Bandbreite von Motortypen und Antriebstechnologien. Website: www.prinsautogas.com

Wir verwenden Cookies. Wenn Sie diese Webseite weiterhin besuchen, erklären Sie sich diesbezüglich mit unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen einverstanden.
Einverstanden